I Ching (Yijing) Reading by the Internet

December 5, 2016

Here is an interesting Yijing reading I did with a Facebook friend on her page. It is more like she is doing the reading than me (and that is the way it should be done). We project our thoughts onto an image or a picture constantly all the Yijing reader has to do is to open the floodgate with a Hexagram…

A Yijing reader is not a fortune-teller, he or she facilities in a process of self-reflection and self-discovery using a synchronistic picture of one of the 64 Hexagrams randomly casted as a prop.

Disclaimer: I have not ask this person for permission to post up our conversation, although you can read it in full in her Facebook, if she raises any objection I will take it down straight away, so please read it before it disappears. I hope you can gain some insight from reading our conversation of how a Yijing reading is carried out in practice. Thank you for your understanding.

Well, night before last I dreamed of dinosaurs stomping a shopping mall. I was shopping there. (Although I go to a mall about once every 5 years) Then, last night I dreamed I was driving and my steering wheel broke in half. Something’s up.

I’ll be glad to do an I Ching reading if you like to find out what’s up. Just let me know!

Haha….that’s ok. I think I have it figured out. We’ll see, anyway.

Sometimes it’s better if someone else does the dream interpretation, no strings to the answer.

Another the night before last included a dead relative who never shows up unless someone is headed her way. sigh. Let’s hope it’s someone nobody likes.

Are you sure you don’t want a I Ching reading?

Three dreams.

Then it’s needs at least 3 reads.

I think they’re all about the same thing

One reading with 3 moving lines?

That would be interesting, wouldn’t it?

Anytime you want I can cast one for you.

Thanks. If you want to, go ahead whenever you want. It might be a great learning experience for us both.

Here it is:
(See Hexgram below)

I can see old issues coming back to haunt me..or just old issues causing trouble.

Dinosaurs…you may need to discard your old ways… hmmm.

Or could be someone else … from the past coming to cause trouble.
An old relationship perhaps…family comes to mind.
On the divination I would be the subject…moving to control the object. getting a bit of support from moving yao 5.,,…a woman
Spirit of robbery is the gua shen…but it is clashed at the year
Looks like I’m set to get robbed.

It’s obvious to me but you have to come to this point.

Don’t be so damn cryptic!
If you have something to say, say it. I know what I think it says. I’m wondering if I should allow myself to be robbed or not.

It is not about robbery it is about you.

Again…just say what you think.
Never do another one for me if you don’t want to discuss it
OK, background on this week…I’ve been working on finding out more from my lawyer and dreading the upcoming fight with my sister. My lawyer is a woman…which seems to show up on the hexagram.

The second and the fifth Yao line are the core line of the two trigrams and they are moving, and that indicates the core of you is changing, this is also reinforced by the dream of dinosaurs stomping.

These are the dinosaurs…my relationship with my brother and sister.
So, yes…my relationship with my siblings has changed.,,and continues to change. Their relationship with me is the same it always was…I’ve discovered what has been hiding behind the curtain though…and it’s been since we were small children. So, it’s all good.
I want justice, but that can never be. So, we will see.
Or it could be something completely different. Who even knows anymore?

It is not about justice, it is about peace of mind, like a calm lake on earth.
You will lose control for a while but….

Peace of mind comes with justice. ;-) But, again…that isn’t going to happen in the normal way. I just remember that we all have a part to play, so do my siblings. I can only assume they have played their parts well. Sure had me fooled. ha. So, whatever happens is just going to have to be fine.

It will be fine, but only if you are willing to change, little by little….

The peace of mind will come after the conflict. I only have to do what I think is the right thing.
While using kindness and not revenge or hate….or even anger.

The change in the fifth Yao line tells you to rediscover your feminine side, whatever that mean….

And, actually…I’ve been very patient with all of this. I didn’t want to have to hire a lawyer just so my sister will disclose what she’s been doing with our mother’s estate. But, I’ve been hearing “you don’t need to know that” long enough. ha… Well, I kinda do need to know that.
And, I will not sign her documents without advice from an attorney. So, there’s all the conflict. I’ll be glad when it’s over.
t is absolutely disgraceful that it has to come to this. My parents would be horrified.
The month break Yin/brothers line shows that my brother has already received more than his part of their inheritance…before they died…so it’s basically a sister vs sister. There’s a lot in this hexagram.

The last moving line is from a Yang Yao to a Yin Yao then you can reach Cui – Bringing Together.

With the subject moving to Mao…it controls the object Xu..which is also money. in between though…the Officer/ghost moves so I’m calling this the lawyer…and that whittles at the future subject, doesn’t it?
It won’t bring me and my sister together. Our relationship was spoiled from the time she was born when our mother put one child against the other. I didn’t “bite” (no parallel in my chart, so no competition) so she turned the other two against me without me suspecting. Until my dad died I had no idea. ;-) Well there you go.

The commentary by Alfred Huang: “Bring Together. It is bring people together: Devoted and joyous. The firm is central and has correspondence. Therefore people come and assemble together.

Sounds nice, but not likely.
Their hate runs deep.
But, that’s ok. I don’t have to let it bother me…or control me. I wish them well. But, when asked to sign documents that will affect my taxes..without knowing all the details…I have to consider the best option I have concerns a lawyer. Ha

Their hate runs deep; can your love run deeper? Well it is not for me to tell nor for you to answer, it is spoken by the Yi that shows a way to resolution. Here ends the reading, good night.

Reading Hwang’s version though…only the third Yao is read…humiliation.
I think all the Yaos are important else they wouldn’t bother moving.
We’ll see. I’ll just be glad when it’s over. Maybe the death aspect is the relationship. ;-) God knows it’s been sick long enough. Ha
And, it’s already humiliating to have to go through all this. It will be interesting to see what happens in the next month or so. Thanks for the reading, Howard. I appreciate you. ;-)
15232127_10154313058329858_4166709086786479344_n

Leave a Reply

