A Thought for the Day

March 27, 2012

The Four Methods of self-cultivation:

1) Do not be aggressive; cultivate self-control.

2) Do not speak loosely; cultivate thoughtful silence.

3) Be fair and not be judgmental.

4) Be honest and not be deceiving.

“One hundred battles and one hundred victories cannot equal to one small amount of self-control, ten thousand words and ten thousand deeds do not equal to one small amount of thoughtful silence. Be fair and not be judgmental, be honest and do not hide your interest.”- Huang Ting-Jian.

養生四法:一忍,一默,眼界平,心地直。

“百戰百勝不如一忍,萬言萬當不如一默。無可簡擇眼界平,不藏秋毫心地直。“《黃庭堅》

One Response to “A Thought for the Day”

  1. Jo Patterson Says:

    Hi Howard, I am not sure if you will remember me but you provide some consultation both at my office and my home when I was renovating. 12 years on we have now moved to a new house and about to embark on more renovations. So I wanted to look you up to see if you were still providing this sort of consultation. You have traveled far since we last spoke! My email is jopatterson@bigpond.com.au. I hope to hear from you regards, jo


Leave a Reply

