Pyramid Taiji

June 1, 2011

Jocelyn Hwong (http://j.hwong.free.fr/) sent me this photo of our last taiji workshop in Nantes, where I tried to use the pyramid to explain how internal connections can be achieved with “peng” and body integrity, so the qi can sink and all parts connected up to give us strength and power. An unusual and funny sort of image, thank you Jocelyn.

 

2 Responses to “Pyramid Taiji”

  1. Sebastian Zarzycki Says:

    Indeed, an unusual photo, but the concept is so much vivid, when you look at it. I remember our excercises five years ago, when you tried to “close” me in bow stance and asked to use body structure and peng to prevent it. I guess it takes time and effort to rise one’s own “pyramid”.

    • howardchoy Says:

      Hi Sebastian,

      As you can see I am still enjoying the blog you have created for me, it is a nice way to air my thoughts and keep in touch. Thanks again. I trust your pyramid building is going well…:-)

      Howard


Leave a Reply

