“Hang it on Cloud Nine”

September 3, 2009

The trees stood like children in uniform,

Waving in the warm breeze,

Greeting me like an old friend,

As I cycled to see my love,

Along a path of the fallen Wall.

 

In early spring the trees are half dressed,

In late summer they wear deep green,

In autumn they turn bright red, and

In winter they are completely naked.

 

I asked my love,

“If the trees can change with the seasons,

Why can’t we?”

She smiled and whispered,

“We can and we can’t,

For some,

The Wall has not fallen,

So don’t ask, just

Hang it on Cloud Nine”.

Today I cycled past the same spot and the wind and the rain has taken some of the leaves already and autumn is in the air.,

Today I cycled past the same spot and the wind and the rain has taken some of the leaves already and autumn is in the air.,

Leave a Reply

