Still in Santiago Chile

November 20, 2008

01 November, 2009

We are half way through the Luopan Compass workshop and I am grateful that there is many students from different part of South America who have already studied with other teachers still want to come and listen to my points of view.

The Garden Workshop in the previous week was also great, the South Americans have a zest not only for learning but also for life, it seems singing and dancing are in their blood. Coming back from the practical workshop in the bus, they nearly rocked the bus off the road with their songs and jumping up and down. OK I admit, nearly half of them were Brazilians!

The food here is great too, I really love the Chilean Chirimoya, and you can eat it, drink it and make it into a delicious dessert.

The only downside for me was being cheated by a Taxi driver one night coming back from the restaurant. I gave him a 1000 and a 5000 Peso notes, and right in front of my eyes, he shuffled the two notes and they became two 1000 Pesos! He insisted that I should pay him another 4000 and with my students sitting in the back seat, I did not want to punch him in the nose and complied, looking him straight in the eyes to let him know that I knew what he was doing. He smiled back weakly but still took the extra cash.

I look forward to return to Santiago again next October. Thank you Lucia for doing the organisation to make it possible for an enjoyable experience.

My Luopan Class in Santiago Chile

My Luopan Class in Santiago Chile

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

An old colonial courtyard, reminiscent of my Hong Kong days

An old colonial courtyard, reminiscent of my Hong Kong days

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marcos and Renata, Feng Shui architects from Brazil

Marcos and Renata, Feng Shui architects from Brazil

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tucking into my Custard Apple dessert!

Tucking into my Custard Apple dessert!

Leave a Reply

