The 15 Core Principles of Feng Shui

November 6, 2008

I Just found out a Chinese Feng Shui Architecture site has posted my paper presented at the last International Conference on Scientific Feng Shui and the Built Environment held in Hong Kong. You can read and down load it by clicking onto the title “The 15 Core Principles of Feng Shui” listed on the right hand side of their home page, which is no longer functioning, so I have uploaded the original article in the ECOFS website:

http://www.fengshui-college.org/articles/the-15-core-principles-of-feng-shui

You can also buy the book with all the conference papers here:

http://www.amazon.com/Research-Scientific-Feng-Built-Environment/sim/9629371723/2

5 Responses to “The 15 Core Principles of Feng Shui”

  1. Yi-Chang Chiang Says:

    Hi, Master Choy.

    I read your article “The 15 Core Principles of Feng Shui” and wanted to quote it in my paper about shaping rural space in Taiwan. So, could you please tell me the pages of this article published in “Research in Scientific Feng Shui and the Built Environment” (the International Conference on Scientific Feng Shui and the Built Environment)?

    I am doing some researches based on a famous land use theory in Germany now, but from the Feng Shui point of view. Contentually, both are quite the same; but I need more support on Scientific Feng Shui.

    Looking forward to your reply

    Kind regards

    Yi-Chang Chiang
    Bonn, Germany

  2. HumbleOpinion Says:

    I’ve just realised that now I have a face to connect that great article. I read it in early 2009, and it was amazingly profound – yet comprehensible. And now I can say thanks for it. :)

  3. Donna green Says:

    Hi, I am just trying to learn about feng shui. I believe numbers are significant. We are looking at buying a block of land lot number 230. Do numbers have significance in f.s? Thankyou, Donna

    • howardchoy Says:

      On this level of looking at numbers, if you like the block and the price is right what the lot number is does not matter, but if you don’t the block then you can find an excuse in numbers not to buy it. 230 is made of a yin number follow by a yang number with 0 being a neutral number, so it is a balanced number.


Leave a Reply

